Rimmel 60 Second Shine Review

I’m an OPI fan at heart but just recently I’ve been hearing good things about Rimmel’s 60 Second Shine polishes so I’ve given them a go. There’s a pretty extensive colour range out there but I’m a pale/nude kind of girl so I picked up #500 Caramel Cupcake and #513 Let’s Get Nude.

I tried out Caramel Cupcake first and the first thing I noticed was the brush. It’s different to other brushes and allows the polish to glide on to your nails really nicely. It also meant I barely got any streaks in the covering like can be the case with other pale polishes. This went on nice and thick and glossy. I applied a second coat but could probably have gotten away with just one coat.

I was amazed by how quickly that first coat applied. It was touch dry within just a couple of minutes and within an hour was knock proof too, something that is needed with me! For some reason once I’ve painted my nails I knock them on everything leading to dents!

I then tried out Let’s Get Nude. This was more of a rush job and I ended up applying a couple of coats within a couple of hours of each other and had a nap. When I woke up it had imprints from the blanket I’d had on! My own fault for applying coats so close together but consider it a lesson learned. I really like the look of Let’s Get Nude on, it suits my pale skin and looks like milky coffee when applied. It went on just as smooth as Caramel Cupcake and has lasted a whole week with no chipping or fading and in my line of work that’s a sign of a good polish, especially since I’ve worn it with no top coat!
Rimmel’s range of 60 Second Shine colours can be purchased at most beauty stores for around £2.99 I however managed to pick up Caramel Cupcake on offer in Asda for the bargain price of £1.99! Such a bargain for such a lovely colour and long lasting polish.
Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Rimmel 60 Second Shine Review

  1. […] Read my Rimmel 60 Second Shine Review here […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

