Gel Nail Polish Review

 

I’m probably a little late to the party but I recently discovered gel nail polishes that don’t require you to go to the salon to have them done and you can remove it easily at home. I first bought the Rimmel Super Gel Kit in Soul Session from Superdrug for £8.99. Foolishly I didn’t take a picture of it the two times I used this kit.

rimmel

Image courtesy of superdrug.com

The box claims that this will give you 14 days of colour and shine. Unfortunately I didn’t find this to be the case but it certainly lasted a week. After 7 days though it started to crack where my nails bend and after 9 days it needed to come off but it didn’t chip too bad at all and gave my nail a thick gel like look which I liked.

The next gel polish I bought was Model’s Own Hyper Gel in Naked Glow. I love a nude nail can you tell? Unfortunately I didn’t get to take pictures of this one as it chipped the very next day when I wore it both times! The colour was lovely but it took a good while to dry and chipped way too easily for the price.

The last one I bought was New Look’s Pure Gel in Biscuit. I spotted this at the till at the last minute and literally grabbed it whilst paying for something else. It was only £2.99 and I thought there was no way it would live up to the  7 days it claims to last but lo and behold it did! I was so surprised. It went on beautifully and gave my nail the thick gel look. It dried quickly and only needed two coats. The polish lasted so well. After a week I only had one small chip on the pointer finger of my left hand. I’m a leftie so if any hand was going to chip first, it was going to be this one. I was also complimented when wearing this polish. Someone asked me if my nails were gel or acrylic. When I told them they were natural they said I was blessed and that they looked like I’d had them done at the salon. So New Look is definitely a winner with me! The polish lasted the best and was only £2.99.

IMG_8575[1]

Winner!

Which is your favourite gel polish? Do you like a nude nail or a pop of colour?

Keep in touch with me on Instagram, Twitter or add me on Snapchat – @bigmugoftea

Read my Rimmel 60 Second Shine Review here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Gel Nail Polish Review

  1. […] Gel Nail Polish Review […]

    Like

  2. Your picture, the colors are beautiful!@!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

